Connect with us
Hip Hop Vibe

Turk releases “Blame It on the System” track listing

Hip Hop News

Turk releases “Blame It on the System” track listing

Turk 5By The Hip Hop Writer
Hip Hop Vibe Staff Writer

In 2012, hip hop had some many comebacks, they were difficult to document. Of course, Nas made the biggest impact with the release of his Life is Good album. However, Krazy Drayz of Das EFX also had a strong comeback, as did Turk. Best-known for being a member of the Hot Boyz, Turk came back in a major way.

During his first week free from prison, Turk granted Hip Hop Vibe an exclusive interview and he talked about his comeback plans. Turk admitted he wanted to work with the biggest new stars in the game. From the look of things, Turk found support in the form of Gunplay, who is one of the original members of Rick Ross’ Maybach Music.

Turk told Hip Hop Vibe all about his upcoming mixtape, Blame It on the System. While Turk had a major buildup for the mixtape in 2012, he decided to wait before releasing the tape. His first project in a decade, Turk obviously wanted to have everything perfect. This evening, Turk released the official track listing for the mixtape.

Track listing

1. All U Hear
2. Blame It On The System feat. Gunplay
3. For The Hood feat. Calico Jonez
4. Uptown feat. UNLV
5. Rack Attack
6. Definition Of Real feat. Emani & Lil Lody
7. Zip It Remix ft The Hot Boys (Lil Wayne, B.G. & Juvenile)
8. Thank Me
9. Reunited Wit Da Block ft Gudda Gudda
10. I’m Still Here feat. B.G.
11. Reckless
12. Everything
13. Fast Life feat. Juvenile
14. Closer To The Dream feat. Flow & Christian Radke
15. Man In My City feat. Dee1, Mannie Fresh, Juvenile

More in Hip Hop News
About Hip Hop Vibe
To Top
%d bloggers like this: