You are here
Home > Album Preview > Album Preview: ScHoolboy Q – “Oxymoron”

Album Preview: ScHoolboy Q – “Oxymoron”

OxymoronBy K.B. Tindal
Hip Hop Vibe Staff Writer

From the moment, Top Dawg Entertainment signed with Interscope Records, everyone has anticipated ScHoolboy Q’s debut album. In 2012, Kendrick Lamar dropped his good kid, m.A.A.d. city album and received critical acclaim. Each interview ScHoolboy Q did, he said his album was better than Kendrick’s.

Oxymoron has been discussed for almost two years and ScHoolboy Q is finally ready to drop the album. So far, he has gotten pretty solid radio support with his single featuring Kendrick Lamar, “Collard Greens.” Currently, ScHoolboy Q is pushing his “Man of the Year” single.

With Oxymoron due on February 25, ScHoolboy Q released the track listing for his album. ScHoolboy Q has all the makings of a classic with his new album in terms of guest appearances. The features come from his TDE mates, Jay Rock and Kendrick Lamar, and also from BJ The Chicago Kid, 2 Chainz, Tyler, The Creator, and Kurupt, among others.

See the Oxymoron track listing below:

  1. “Gangsta”
  2. “Los Awesome” featuring Jay Rock
  3. “Collard Greens” featuring Kendrick Lamar
  4. “What They Want” featuring 2 Chainz
  5. “Hoover Street”
  6. “Studio” featuring BJ The Chicago Kid
  7. “Prescription/Oxymoron”
  8. “The Purge” featuring Tyler, The Creator and Kurupt
  9. “Blind Threats” featuring Raekwon
  10. “Hell of a Night”
  11. “Break The Bank”
  12. “Man of the Year”
  13. “His & Her Friend” featuring SZA
  14. “Grooveline 2” featuring Suga Free
  15. “Fuck LA”
  16. “TBA”
  17. “Yay Yay”

Follow K.B. Tindal on Twitter @KBTindal.

%d bloggers like this: