Connect with us

Album Preview: Slaughterhouse – “welcome to: OUR House”

Album Preview

Album Preview: Slaughterhouse – “welcome to: OUR House”

By The Hip Hop Writer
Hip Hop Vibe Staff Writer

Two years have passed since Slaughterhouse signed with Shady Records. From their inception, many expected Eminem to sign them. Instead, they signed with Koch Records (currently known as eOne Music). With Koch, they released their self-titled debut album in 2009.

In 2010, Slaughterhouse officially signed with Shady Records and the foursome, which includes Joe Budden, Royce da 5’9, Joell Ortiz, and Crooked I, began working on their Shady debut. The group released several songs in 2010 and 2011, without releasing an album. Early in 2010, they introduced welcome to: OUR House.

The group went on tour in promotion of the album, which has been delayed from its original May release date. Also missing June and July release dates, the album is currently set for an August 28 release date. The album is to feature Eminem, Busta Rhymes, Swizz Beatz, Skylar Grey, and Cee Lo, among others.

Track listing:

  1. “The Slaughter (Intro)”
  2. “Our House” featuring Eminem and Skylar Grey
  3. “Coffin” featuring Busta Rhymes
  4. “Throw That” featuring Eminem
  5. “Hammer Dance”
  6. “Get Up”
  7. “My Life” featuring Cee-Lo
  8. “We Did It (Skit)”
  9. “Flip A Bird”
  10. “Throw it Away” featuring Swizz Beatz
  11. “Rescue Me” featuring Skylar Grey
  12. “Frat House”
  13. “Goodbye”
  14. “Park it Sideways”
  15. “Die”
  16. “Our Way (Outro)”

Deluxe edition tracks:

  1. “Asylum” featuring Eminem
  2. “Walk of Shame”
  3. “The Other Side”
  4. “Place to Be” featuring B.o.B.

More in Album Preview



To Top
%d bloggers like this: