You are here
Home > Album Preview > Album Preview: Maino – “The Day After Tomorrow”

Album Preview: Maino – “The Day After Tomorrow”

By The Voice
Hip Hop Vibe Staff Writer

Among the rappers hailed as the “second coming” for the New York hip hop scene has been Maino. His debut album delivered several hits and Maino promised his fans he would deliver an album on a yearly basis. While Maino did not quite live up to his promise, he has continued to deliver good music. His album, The Day After Tomorrow, has faced several delays, but it is rising in popularity.

Currently, Maino is promoting the lead single, “That Could Be Us,” which has already appeared on BET’s “106 & Park,” along with several hip hop websites. Speaking on the single, Maino said he feels it is important to branch out. Since his days on the mixtape circuit, Maino has made street music. The Brooklyn rapper felt it would only right to deliver something for the women.

While his album was delayed from the January 31 release date to February 28, it is available for pre-order on Maino boasts collaborations from Push! Montana, Meek Mill, T.I., Roscoe Dash, and many more.

Track listing

  1. “Intro”
  2. “Never Gon’ Stop”
  3. “Make That Money”
  4. “Nino Brown”
  5. “Need A Way Out” featuring Mista Raja
  6. “Unstoppable”
  7. “Gangstas Ain’t Dead” featuring Push! Montana and Mouse
  8. “Cream” featuring T.I. and Meek Mill
  9. “Let it Fly” featuring Roscoe Dash
  10. “That Could Be Us” featuring Robbie Nova
  11. “A Dream”
  12. “Heart Stop”
  13. “Heaven For a G”
  14. “Messiah”
  15. “Glad to be Alive”
  16. “Day After Tomorrow”

One thought on “Album Preview: Maino – “The Day After Tomorrow”

  1. oh damn the one and only Moka Only! Respect man I’ve been ltsneiin to u and Swollen Members for a wile now and there’s no need to thank me man…thank YOU for keepin hip hop alive. One love..~Stone~

Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: