You are here
Home > Hip Hop News > Jay-Z releases “Live in Brooklyn” EP track listing

Jay-Z releases “Live in Brooklyn” EP track listing

By The Hip Hop Writer
Hip Hop Vibe Staff Writer

To celebrate the opening of Barclays Center in Brooklyn, Jay-Z announced he would release a new EP, Live in Brooklyn. Jay-Z purchased a stake in the NBA’s New Jersey Nets. After buying into the team, Jay-Z made plans to relocate the team to Brooklyn. It took close to a decade, but Jay-Z finally relocated the team to Brooklyn.

Honoring this incredible feat, Jay-Z held a series of a concerts promoting the new arena and now the NBA season is set to begin. In a few weeks, the 2012-2013 NBA season starts and the new-look Nets will take the court. Jay-Z has now put together a compilation of his older songs as the soundtrack for the upcoming NBA season.

With the EP being released today, Jay-Z released the official track listing for the Live in Brooklyn project yesterday. Among the songs featured on the EP is “Empire State of Mind” and “Big Pimpin.'”

Track listing:

01. Empire State of Mind
02. Run This Town
03. On to the Next One
04. Give It To Me / Big Pimpin’
05. 03′ Bonnie & Clyde
06. Crazy in Love f. Beyoncé
07. Public Service Announcement
08. Young Forever f. Beyoncé
09. Empire State of Mind [Video]
10. Run This Town [Video]
11. On to the Next One [Video]
12. Give It To Me/Big Pimpin [Video]
13. 03′ Bonnie & Clyde [Video]
14. Crazy in Love f. Beyoncé [Video]
15. Public Service Announcement [Video]
16. Young Forever f. Beyoncé [Video]