You are here
Home > Album Preview > Album Preview: DJ Khaled – “Kiss the Ring”

Album Preview: DJ Khaled – “Kiss the Ring”

By The Hip Hop Writer
Hip Hop Vibe Staff Writer

Much like Rick Ross, every year, DJ Khaled intends to release an album full of new material. For six summers, DJ Khaled has put out a series of albums, all of which have reached new heights. Four years ago, DJ Khaled assumed his position as one of the forces in the game.

Early this year, DJ Khaled revealed he was working on his sixth studio album, Kiss the Ring. The album has received much promotion over the past few months, as the first single was released at the start of the summer. Teaming up with his frequent collaborators, Lil Wayne and Rick Ross, he also featured Nicki Minaj on “Take it to the Head.”

The song went on to become a major hit and served as the launch for the latest album from DJ Khaled. Each year, DJ Khaled features many of the biggest names in hip hop, along with promising newcomers on his projects. This year, aside from the previously mentioned artists, DJ Khaled has several artists featured, among them Kanye West, Nas, Lil Wayne, Nicki Minaj, T.I., Meek Mill, Rick Ross, J.Cole, Kendrick Lamar, Big K.R.I.T., Jadakiss, 2 Chainz, Wale, and Wiz Khalifa.

Track listing:

  1. “Shout Out To The Real” featuring Meek Mill, Ace Hood, and Plies
  2. “Bitches and Bottles (Let’s Get It Started)” featuring Lil Wayne, T.I., and Future
  3. “I Wish You Would” featuring Kanye West and Rick Ross
  4. “Take It To The Head” featuring Rick Ross, Nicki Minaj, Chris Brown, and Lil Wayne
  5. “They Ready” featuring J. Cole, Big K.R.I.T., and Kendrick Lamar
  6. “I’m So Blessed” featuring Big Sean, Wiz Khalifa, Ace Hood, and T-Pain
  7. “Hip-Hop” featuring Scarface, Nas, and DJ Premier
  8. “I Did It For My Dawgz” featuring Rick Ross, Meek Mill, French Montana, and Jadakiss
  9. “I Don’t See Em” featuring Birdman, Ace Hood, and 2 Chainz
  10. “Don’t Pay 4 It” featuring Wale, Tyga, Mack Maine, and Kirko Bangz
  11. “Suicidal Thoughts” featuring Mavado
  12. “Outro (They Don’t Want War)” featuring Ace Hood

Bonus tracks

  1. “Don’t Get Me Started” featuring Ace Hood
  2. “Aktion Pak” featuring Mavado
  3. “B Boyz” featuring Birdman, Kendrick Lamar, Ace Hood, and Mack Maine