You are here
Home > Album Preview > Album Preview: 2 Chainz – “Based on a T.R.U. Story”

Album Preview: 2 Chainz – “Based on a T.R.U. Story”

By The Voice
Hip Hop Vibe Staff Writer

Perhaps the biggest surprise in this new Atlanta hip hop scene is the one who emerged as the most-popular artist. 2 Chainz, previously known as Tity Boi, had already gained fame as a member of Playaz Circle. Now a solo artist, 2 Chainz proved he could make strong mixtape tracks.

Becoming incredibly popular, 2 Chainz caught the attention of major artists, soon working with Kanye West and Nicki Minaj, along with others. During this period of time, 2 Chainz reached a joint venture deal with Def Jam. This deal led to the formation of his The Real University label.

Since the deal with Def Jam was signed last year, 2 Chainz has been working on his debut album, Based on a T.R.U. Story. With his album on the way, 2 Chainz is set to prove he is more than a mixtape rapper. On his previous albums, 2 Chainz shared tracks with other artists, now the lead belongs all to him.

Track listing:

  1. “Yuck!”
  2. “Crack”
  3. “Dope Peddler”
  4. “No Lie” featuring Drake
  5. “Birthday Song” featuring Kanye West
  6. “I’m Different”
  7. “Extremely Blessed”
  8. “I Luv Dem Strippers” featuring Nicki Minaj
  9. “Stop Me Now”
  10. “Money Machine”
  11. “In Town”
  12. “Ghetto Dreams”
  13. “Wut We Doin?”

Deluxe tracks