You are here
Home > Album Preview > Album Preview: Beanie Sigel – “This Time”

Album Preview: Beanie Sigel – “This Time”

By The Hip Hop Writer
Hip Hop Vibe Staff Writer

It took five years for Beanie Sigel to get his career back in motion, but as he began to line things up, his career went the route of Wesley Snipes, Ja Rule, and others. Facing two years in prison for tax evasion is not stopping Beanie Sigel, however. After his prison stint was announced, Beanie Sigel announced his new album.

Titled This Time, Beanie Sigel revealed his new album would be released under a renewed Ruffhouse Records, as opposed to EMI Records, where he reportedly signed a new deal. The album is the first album from Beanie Sigel since he released The Solution. His previous album was released on Roc-A-Fella Records.

Finally removed from the Roc-A-Fella Records fiasco, which included a love/hate exchange with Jay-Z, Beanie Sigel made peace. With peace before he heads to prison, the stage is set for This Time.

Track listing

  1. “Intro”
  2. “This Time”
  3. “That’s All I Know” featuring Akon
  4. “Expensive Taste”
  5. “Kush Dreaming”
  6. “Bang Bang Youth”
  7. “Bad Boy Mack”
  8. “No Hook”
  9. “The Reunion” featuring State Property
  10. “Sigel is What They Call Me”
  11. “Dangerous”