You are here
Home > Album Preview > Album Preview: 8Ball – “Life’s Quest”

Album Preview: 8Ball – “Life’s Quest”

By The Hip Hop Writer
Hip Hop Vibe Staff Writer

Over the past year, hip hop fans have seen a lot of 8Ball, sans MJG. For years, the duo have released a number of classic songs and albums. Nearly a decade ago, the two rappers signed on and helped Diddy with the launch of Bad Boy South. 8Ball & MJG have since left the label and 8Ball has since gone solo.

8Ball released the artwork to Life’s Quest, his solo album which will be available via iTunes on July 24, last month. In the time before and since then, he has released several songs. Each of the songs released by 8Ball have been well-received by critics and fans.

As the release date looms, close to two weeks away, 8Ball has released the official track listing for the new project. A veteran in the rap game, 8Ball has done much like popular Outkast rapper, Big Boi, and has gone solo.

Track listing

  1. “Indestructible” featuring Keelyn Ellis
  2. “This That” featuring Singa
  3. “We Buy Gold” featuring MJG and Big K.R.I.T.
  4. “Go That A Way” featuring LC
  5. “Don’t Bring Me Down” featuring 2 Chainz
  6. “Good Girl Bad Girl”
  7. “Touch”
  8. “The Price” featuring Ebony Love
  9. “Life’s Quest” featuring Angie Stone
  10. “Lucky’s Theme Song”
  11. “You’ll Never Know”
  12. “Good Days” featuring Slim