You are here
Home > Album Preview > Album Preview: Tyga – “Careless World: Rise of the Last King”

Album Preview: Tyga – “Careless World: Rise of the Last King”

By The Voice
Hip Hop Vibe Staff Writer

During the early stages of 2011, Birdman discussed his plans for Cash Money Records, which included releases from Lil Wayne and Drake. The only artists who would release albums in 2011 from Cash Money Records were Birdman, Lil Wayne, and Drake. Tyga was supposed to release his Young Money debut, Carless World: Rise of the Last King, in December.

Tyga was among a few Cash Money Records’ artists to have their album delayed. This proved to benefit Tyga, as his “Rack City” single generated more interest in his upcoming album. A number of popular rappers also loved the song and added their own verses to the song. Tyga used this to his advantage and made their verses a part of the official “Rack City (remix).”

Currently, Tyga is riding an incredible wave, as anticipation of his album is at an all-time high. Last month, it was announced that Tyga would release his album in Feburary. A few weeks ago, the album was delayed from February 7 (today) until February 21, 2012. In two weeks, the album shoul be released without any more delays.

Track listing

  1. “Careless World”
  2. “Lil Homie”
  3. “Muthafuckka Up” featuring Nicki Minaj
  4. “Echoes Interlude”
  5. “Do It All”
  6. “I’m Gone”
  7. “For the Fame”
  8. “Birdman Interlude”
  9. “Potty Mouth”
  10. “Faded” featuring Lil Wayne
  11. “Rack City”
  12. “Black Crowns”
  13. “Celebration”
  14. “Far Away” featuring Chris Richardson
  15. “Mystic AKA Mado Kara Mieru Interlude”
  16. “This is Like”
  17. “King & Queens” featuring Nas and Wale
  18. “Let It Show”
  19. “Love Game”
  20. “Lay You Down”
  21. “Light Dreams”