You are here
Home > Hip Hop News > Young Jeezy premieres New Tracks from “TM103”

Young Jeezy premieres New Tracks from “TM103”

By The Hip Hop Writer
Hip Hop Vibe Staff Writer

When the world was first introduced to Young Jeezy, he released two albums in two years, before taking time off. Young Jeezy took 2007 off to focus on his USDA group. But, Young Jeezy was back in 2008, as he released The Recession, that year. Immediately after the release of his third album, Young Jeezy announced his fourth album, Thug Motivation 103. The album was supposed to be released in 2009.

Young Jeezy went to Miami to record his new album. When asked about the frequent delays of his album, Jeezy admitted being in Miami slowed down the recording. Miami is one of the biggest party cities in the world and Young Jeezy is a rapper. During his downtime, Young Jeezy began feuding with former ally, and Def Jam label-mate, Rick Ross. Over the past two years, Rick Ross has become one of the biggest rappers in the game.

Def Jam has now shifted the focus of their label to Rick Ross and Young Jeezy having issues with their flagship artist has led to problems. During an interview, Rick Ross boasted of how he was likely the reason Def Jam would not release Young Jeezy’s album. Last month, Young Jeezy was given a release date of December 20. In New York, Young Jeezy debuted tracks from the new album, officially titled Thug Motivation 103: Hustlerz Ambition. The album does contain his 2010 hit single, featuring Plies, “Lose My Mind,” and the Lil Wayne-assisted “Ballin’.”

Young Jeezy played such tracks as “F.A.M.E.,” with T.I., “Waitin’,” “Trapped,” with Jill Scott, “Leave You Alone,” with Ne-Yo, “OJ,” with Fabolous and Jadakiss, “Smoke and Fuck,” with Devin the Dude and Snoop Dogg, and a track which has been called “I Do,” but does not have an official title. The song features Jay-Z and Andre 3000. Before playing each song, Young Jeezy told the people in attendance what each song meant to him.